3…2…1….Launch

This blog arrives today after much thought and consideration about how to best serve the School of Education and the greater Millersville community.  I’ve been working with some Education faculty members on different instructional technology projects and I’ve come to realize that there is a real desire to learn about new technologies for instruction and assessment.  I’ve been contemplating different ways to help meet this desire and this blog (and the accompanying emails) is my first effort.  My hope is that I can provide some instruction on some different tools and tailor the posts, emails and screencasts to the Millersville population.  I also hope to be responsive to the needs of the community.  If you have a suggestion for a technology to be reviewed, send it along.  If you have an idea for an upcoming project and you’re wondering what tools you can use to make it a reality, give me a yell.  Ultimately, this endeavor’s success will be determined not by the number of posts I make but by how valuable the resources are to the MU community and how it impacts instruction and assessment.

2 thoughts on “3…2…1….Launch

Leave a Reply

