Ten thousand and counting…

Last night (June 7, 2011), the 8 Blog logged its ten thousandth view.  When I started this blog in November 2009, I thought this would be a great way to share some of my ideas for integrating technology into face-to-face and online classes.  My hope was that a few educators from the local community would read the blog somewhat regularly and that it would be a great way to foster some discussion around instructional technology. Even though I study social media and use it educationally, I am honestly amazed and humbled by the response to the 8 Blog.  The blog regularly gets more than a thousand views each month and people are visiting from around the world.  I want to thank all of you who have supported my efforts by linking to, commenting on, retweeting or “liking” posts from the 8 Blog.

One thought on “Ten thousand and counting…

  1. Ollie~ I want to thank you! You do a great job of sorting through the endless possibilities and bringing the best ones to our attention. I have sent information on this blog to many educators and they are very excited about it. Thanks for helping us to see how these technology tools can be used to strengthen our teaching and make it more relevant to students!

Leave a Reply

